Maintenance Districts

Vermont has nine transportation maintenance districts who are responsible for all maintenance activities on state highways, and for providing technical assistance to municipalities located within their district boundaries. Each district is managed by a District Transportation Administrator (DTA).  The Maintenance Transportation Administrator (MTA) oversees all DTAs.

To see more detailed information about each district, click on the district listing below the map.

District 1 - Bennington

District 2 - Brattleboro

District 3 - Rutland

District 4 - White River Junction

District 5 - Colchester

District 6 - Berlin

District 7 - St. Johnsbury

District 8 - St. Albans

District 9 - Derby

Traffic Shop